Silesian University of Technology logo Silesian University of Technology
English
search:
Go Search

Faculty of Mechanical Engineering - Structure

 

The Faculty of Mechanical Engineering consists of eight institutes and departments, divided into divisions:

 

Institute of Engineering Materials and Biomaterials (RMT1)

Director: Professor Ryszard Nowosielski, DSc, PhD (ryszard.nowosielski@polsl.pl)

Deputy Director: Associate Professor Grzegorz Matula, DSc, PhD (grzegorz.matula@polsl.pl)

Deputy Director: Associate Professor Tomasz Tański, DSc, PhD (tomasz.tanski@polsl.pl)  

 

The Institute of Engineering Materials and Biomaterials is divided into five divisions:

  • Division of Materials Processing Technologies, Management and Computer Techniques in Materials Science
    Head: Associate Professor Tomasz Tański, DSc, PhD (tomasz.tanski@polsl.pl)
  • Division of Nanocrystalline and Functional Materials and Sustainable Pro-ecological Technologies
    Head: Professor Ryszard Nowosielski, DSc, PhD (ryszard.nowosielski@polsl.pl)
  • Division of Metal and Polymer Materials Processing
    Head: Associate Professor Grzegorz Matula, DSc, PhD (grzegorz.matula@polsl.pl)
  • Division of Constructional and Special Materials
    Head: Associate Professor Adam Grajcar, DSc, PhD (adam.grajcar@polsl.pl)

 

Institute of Technological Processes, Automation and Integrated Manufacturing System (RMT2)

Director: Professor Jerzy Świder, PhD (jerzy.swider@polsl.pl)

Deputy Director for Scientific Affairs: Professor Andrzej Buchacz, PhD (andrzej.buchacz@polsl.pl)

Deputy Director for General Affairs: Professor Bożena Skołud, PhD (bozena.skolud@polsl.pl

 

The Institute of Technological Processes, Automation and Integrated Manufacturing System is divided into three divisions:

  • Division of Technological Processes Automation and Robotics
    Head: Associate Professor Gabriel Kost, PhD (gabriel.kost@polsl.pl)
  • Division of Construction, Management and Manufacturing
    Head: Professor Bożena Skołud, PhD (bozena.skolud@polsl.pl)  

 

Institute of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics (RMT3)

Director: Professor Eugeniusz Świtoński, DSc, PhD (eugeniusz.switonski@polsl.pl)

Deputy Director: Professor Arkadiusz Mężyk, DSc, PhD (arkadiusz.mezyk@polsl.pl)

 

Within the Institute of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics, there are two divisions:

 

Institute of Mechanics and Computational Engineering (RMT4)

Director: Professor Ewa Majchrzak, DSc, PhD (ewa.majchrzak@polsl.pl)

Deputy Director for Scientific Affairs: Associate Professor Wacław Kuś, DSc, PhD (waclaw.kus@polsl.pl)

Deputy Director for Didactic Affairs: Associate Professor Antoni John, DSc, PhD (antoni.john@polsl.pl)

 

Two divisions function within the Institute of Mechanics and Computational Engineering:

  • Division of Computational Engineering and Applied Computer Science

 

Department of Welding (RMT5)

Head: Associate Professor Andrzej Gruszczyk, PhD (andrzej.gruszczyk@polsl.pl)

 

Institute of Fundamentals of Machinery Design (RMT6)

Director: Professor Wojciech Cholewa, PhD (wojciech.cholewa@polsl.pl)

Deputy Director for Scientific Affairs: Professor Wojciech Moczulski, PhD (wojciech.moczulski@polsl.pl)

Deputy Director for Didactics: Associate Professor Marek Wyleżoł, PhD (marek.wylezol@polsl.pl)

 

The Institute of Fundamentals of Machinery Design is divided into:

 

Department of Machine Technology (RMT7)

Head: Professor Jan Kosmol, PhD (jan.kosmol@polsl.pl)

Vice Head: Associate Professor Andrzej Sokołowski, PhD (andrzej.sokolowski@polsl.pl)

 

Department of Foundry Engineering (RMT8)

Head: Professor Jan Szajnar, PhD (jan.szajnar@polsl.pl)

Vice Head: Professor Mirosław Cholewa, PhD (miroslaw.cholewa@polsl.pl)

Scholarships 2020/2021
Admission 2019/2020
Art & Design Competition
European projects
ELSEVIER Awards Poland
HR Excellence in Research
 
Admin Rules for the use of "cookies" on the websites of the Silesian University of Technology
© Silesian University of Technology