Silesian University of Technology logo Silesian University of Technology
Go Search

Faculty of Transport and Aviation Engineering - International cooperation


Within the scope of international cooperation, the Faculty of Transport and Aviation Engineering conducts research in the following areas:

  • didactic: giving lectures and participation of faculty’s teachers in diploma committees at foreign universities, holding lectures of visiting professors, preparing didactic materials and organizing courses for foreign students at the Faculty of Transport;
  • academic teachers’ mobility: Erasmus +LLP programme for teachers and lecturers;
  • research: cooperation with international research centres in the implementation of scientific projects;
  • science: conducting scientific research and preparing publications with foreign researchers; participation of foreigners in the international scientific conferences organised at the Faculty of Transport and Aviation Engineering;
  • CEEPUS programme (CIII-RS-0603-01-1112 – Traffic, Transportation and Logistics Development for Achieving Sustainable Competitive Advantage (TransLog4ComAd);
  • TEMPUS programme, titled: LLT training and mastering the innovative technologies for energy saving and environmental control for Russian universities, involving stakeholders. “GREEN MASTER”.


Erasmus+ LLP (Lifelong Learning Programme)

In the framework of the Erasmus exchange programme, the Faculty of Transport and Aviation Engineering cooperates with the following foreign universities:

  • Karel de Grote-Hogeschool (Belgium)
  • The University of Architecture, Civil Engineering and Geodesy (UACEG) in Sofia (Bulgaria)
  • The Technical University of Sofia (Bulgaria)
  • VŠB – Technical University of Ostrava (Czech Republic)
  • University of Pardubice; Jan Perner Transport Faculty (Czech Republic)
  • Czech Technical University in Prague (Czech Republic)
  • Cologne University of Applied Sciences (Germany)
  • ESIGETEL - École Supérieure d’Ingénieurs en Informatique et Génie des Télécommunications (France)
  • Université Bordeaux 1, Sciences et Technologies (France)
  • Technological Education Institute of Piraeus (Greece)
  • The University of Zagreb, Faculty of Transport and Traffic Sciences (Croatia)
  • University of Szeged (Hungary)
  • University of Pisa (Italy)
  • Vilnius University of Applied Engineering Sciences (Lithuania)
  • The University St. Kliment Ohridski in Bitola (Macedonia)
  • The University of Beira Interior (Portugal)
  • The University POLITEHNICA of Bucharest (Romania)
  • University of Ljubljana; Faculty of Maritime Studies and Transport (Slovenia)
  • Vocational College of Traffic and Transport Maribor (Slovenia)
  • The Technical University of Košice (Slovakia)
  • The University of Žilina (Slovakia)
  • Cranfield University (England)


Bilateral agreements

Aside from that, the Faculty of Transport and Aviation Engineering collaborates and also has international academic cooperation agreements with the universities in Croatia, Czech Republic, Georgia, Iceland, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Russia, Ukraine and Italy:

  • Riga Technical University (Latvia)
  • Petersburg State Transport University (Russia)
  • Zhytomyr State Technological University (Ukraine)
  • Pryazovskyi State Technical University, Faculty of Transport Technologies (Ukraine)
  • Rostov State Transport University (Russian)
  • Kazan (Volga Region) Federal University (Russian)
  • Samara State Technical University (Russia)
  • L. B. Goncharov Kazakh Road Academy (Kazakhstan)
  • Kazakh National Technical University after K.I. Satpaev (Kazakhstan)
  • The University of Zagreb (Croatia)
  • VŠB – Technical University of Ostrava (Czech Republic)
  • University of Pisa (Italy)
  • Tambov State Technical University (Russia)
  • Central Asian University (Kazakhstan)
  • Kazakh academy of transport and communications named after M. Tynyshapayev (Kazakhstan)
  • Ural State University of Railway Transport (Russia)
  • Odesa National Maritime University (Ukraine)
  • Reykjavik University (Iceland)
  • LEPL – Georgian Technical University (Georgia)
  • Dnipropetrovsk national university of railway transport named after academician V. Lazaryan (Ukraine)
  • Ukrainian State University of railway transport (Ukraine)
Scholarships 2020/2021
Admission 2019/2020
Art & Design Competition
European projects
ELSEVIER Awards Poland
HR Excellence in Research
Admin Rules for the use of "cookies" on the websites of the Silesian University of Technology
© Silesian University of Technology